skip to main content

SBAC 2023

What is the SBAC?
Top of Page

The Smarter Balanced Assessment System utilizes computer-based tests and performance tasks that allow students to show what they know and are able to do. It is based on the Common Core State Standards (CCSS) for English language arts/literacy (ELA) and mathematics and has three components designed to support teaching and learning throughout the year: the summative assessments, the interim assessments, and the Tools for Teachers formative assessment resources.

At the high school level, the 11th grade/junior class complete the SBAC.
For more information, visit

SBAC schedule